top of page

let me be Frank.






Let Me Be Frank inc. is a Canadian based consultancy, music publisher & producer, that provides information, expertise and knowledge about, and interaction with, all sectors of the Canadian & international music industry for those within and outside of the music business.

Founded in 1999 by Frank Davies, a leading executive in the Canadian & international music business for over 35 years, LMBF provides advice, analysis and planning for those interested in working with recognised music industry leaders and their companies, with the intent and purpose of identifying, developing and realising specific projects or strategies involving music companies, creators, intellectual property rights & revenue streams.

LMBF publishes & produces a roster of Canadian songwriters, producers and artists spanning all genres from indie to country.



Ole Media Management/Anthem

Telefilm Canada/
Paul Audley & Associates

Microsoft Canada Co.

Canadian Music Publishers
Association (CMPA)

Ontario Media Development
Corporation (OMDC)
Canadian Independent Record
Production Association (CIRPA)

Canadian Heritage

The Full Nine Inc.

Neighbouring Rights
Collective of Canada (NRCC)

Canadian Musical Reproduction
Rights Agency (OMDC)


providing advice, expertise and knowledge of both the creative and business aspects of the music industry on a national and international level

identifying and delivering creative talent for specific projects

planning and implementing career development and project-driven strategies involving that talent and the industry

gathering information and detail about available national, regional or local public and private sector funding - for both creative and industry applicants

analyzing existing business structures and systems for efficiency and growth

proposing new methods and tools for creating new or expanded revenue streams and partners

researching various industry sectors, recommending and reaching their key players effectively

realising clients' objectives



Founded in 1998 by music publisher Frank Davies, the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame was created to honour and preserve Canada’s rich songwriting heritage.

Throughout its history, the CSHF has inducted more than 50 songwriters and 150 songs into the Hall of Fame. Legendary songwriters inducted at past ceremonies include; Neil Young, Joni Mitchell, Gilles Vigneault, Leonard Cohen, Robert Charlebois, Gordon Lightfoot, Claude Dubois, Paul Anka, RUSH, Luc Plamondon, Bruce Cockburn, Beau Dommage, Randy Bachman, and Burton Cummings, among many others.


LMBF represents a roster of songwriters, artists, and producers spanning all genres from pop, indie, country, RnB, electronic, and rock. LMBF songs have been placed in a wide variety of films, television shows, and games. 

Our current roster includes Nathan Ferraro, David Tyson, Ian Janes, Heather Rankin, Andrew Matheson, Graeme Williamson (of Pukka Orchestra), Danielle Bourjeaurd, and more.

Artists that have recorded and released songs in LMBF's catalogue include: Alessia Cara, Serena Ryder, Charli XCX, Blu DeT
bülow, Preston Pablo, Johnny Orlando, RALPH, Lilyisthatyou, Neon Dreams, Virginia to Vegas, Alannah Myles, Bonnie Raitt, Tina Arena, Donna Summer, the Pointer Sisters, Anne Murray, Julian Taylor Band, and many more.

Check out our regularly updated DISCO catalogue below:
Search Our DISCO Catalog (black).png

Daffodil records

bottom of page