top of page


David Tyson

David Tyson is a Canadian rock music producer & songwriter, best know for Alannah Myles' 1990 #1 hit "Black Velvet" (co-written with Christopher Ward). Tyson co-wrote 3 hit songs (with Dean McTaggart) from Amanda Marshall's self-titled 1995 debut album. Tyson has won 3 Juno Awards including "Songwriter of the Year" and "Producer of the Year".

Nathan Ferraro
Danielle Bourjeaurd
Ian Janes

Danielle Bourjeaurd is a Canadian singer/songwriter. Her debut EP, Country Sorta Way, is a poised, polished, and untamed collection of songs that are a bold statement from a composer and performer to be reckoned with. Danielle’s first big cut as a writer (“Sunday Afternoon Hang”) was released as a single by Tom Cochrane in 2014 and went to #1 on radio Rock & Country countdowns.

Screen Shot 2021-09-23 at 1.31.23 PM.png

Ian Janes is an artist, songwriter & producer from Nova Scotia. Janes “I Do Thing” (Aielli/Frey/Janes) was released by emerging country artist Kylie Frey and went to #1 on the Texas Regional Radio charts. "Can't Remember Never Loving You” (Hill/Janes) was prominently featured in the TV show “Nashville”. Janes wrote for the HBO documentary series “The Case Against Adnan Syed” His albums include "Episode 5", "Yes Man", "Piece of Mine", "As It Seems", "Occasional Crush",

Heather Rankin
Screen Shot 2021-09-23 at 1.50.28 PM.png

In 2012, Canadian singer/songwriter Heather Rankin began working on writing songs for her first solo record. She formed a writing partnership with David Tyson and her debut solo album, A Fine Line, was released 2016.

The first single from A Fine Line, a cover of Tears for Fears' 1985 hit "Everybody Wants to Rule the World" featured Halifax-based rapper Quake Matthews.

A Fine Line was Nominated for a 2017 Juno Award for Adult Contemporary Album of the Year and 2017 East Coast Music Awards for Folk Recording of the Year and Fan's Choice Video of the Year (for "We Walk As One.")

Pete Swann
Screen Shot 2021-09-23 at 1.39_edited.jpg

Pete Swann is a Canadian guitarist, songwriter, producer & mixer. Artists include Glass Tiger guitarist Alan Connelly, Hugh Leggatt from A Foot in Cold Water and Canadian/Nashville artist Danielle
Bourjeaurd. Awards include the Great American Song Contest (1st place Pop category),
Mix 99 Song Contest, Q-107 Homegrown Contest, Radio Impact Awards, & 1st place in the Toronto Guitar Warz Contest.

Stacks of Records


Ole Media Management


Telefilm Canada / 
Paul Audley & Associates

Microsoft Canada Co.

Canadian Music Publishers Association (CMPA)

Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC)

Canadian Heritage

Canadian Independent Record Production Association (CIRPA)

The Full Nine Inc.

Neighbouring Rights Collective of Canada (NRCC)

Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency 


bottom of page